Contact Us

Quick Overview and Contacts

The Village of Swansea is a local municipal government in the State of Illinois. Through approximately 50 full-time and 5 part-time employees, the Village provides specific public services to the residents, businesses and property owners within its municipal boundaries. For FY 2017, the municipal budget projects about $9,170,000 in operational and $$3,935,000 in capital expenditures between the General Fund, Sewer Fund, Motor Fuel Tax Fund, GO Bonds, and economic development funds. Services generally fall within the functional subdivisions diagrammed below.
The various offices of the Village and the related services housed there are located as follows:
Swansea Government Center, 1444 Boul Avenue, Street, Swansea, IL
Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm, M-F
Elected Officials, Administration, Parks, Economic Development, Senior Services
Code Enforcement (Building, Zoning, Permits)
Police Department
618-233-8114 (non-emergency)
Swansea Wastewater Treatment Plant, 209 Service Street, Swansea, IL
Wastewater (Utility Billing), Streets
618-234-0044 press 1

Swansea Engine House #1, 1350 N. Illinois Street, Swansea, IL
Swansea Engine House #2, 144 Huntwood Road, Swansea, IL
Fire Department
618-233-8114 (non-emergency) 618-234-3291 (Engine House)
General Email Contacts
Code Enforcement                                   
Individual Email Contacts
Mayor  Kenneth S. Mueller                      
Village Clerk  Lauren O’Neill                     
Treasurer  Michael W. Leopold                
Board of Trustees  Trustee Matt Lanter    
Trustee Brian McGuire                             
Trustee Marilyn Neumeyer                       
Trustee Stephen Pulley                             
Trustee Katherine Ruocco                        
Trustee Brian Wells                                  
Village Administrator Lyndon Joost          
Police Chief Steve Johnson                      
Fire Chief John McGuire                          
Code Administrator Randy Tedesco         
Public Works Lead John Budde                
Wastewater Water Lead Rick Tucker       
Deputy Clerk Barb Kimutis                       
Finance Kathie Fietsam                            
Administration Lori Regan                       
Administration Bonnie Carmack              
Utility Billing Amy Neutzling                     
Utility Billing Missy Roth