Contact Us

Quick Overview and Contacts

The Village of Swansea is a local municipal government in the State of Illinois. Through approximately 50 full-time and 5 part-time employees, the Village provides specific public services to the residents, businesses and property owners within its municipal boundaries. For FY 2017, the municipal budget projects about $9,170,000 in operational and $$3,935,000 in capital expenditures between the General Fund, Sewer Fund, Motor Fuel Tax Fund, GO Bonds, and economic development funds. Services generally fall within the functional subdivisions diagrammed below.
scale
The various offices of the Village and the related services housed there are located as follows:
Swansea Government Center, 1444 Boul Avenue, Street, Swansea, IL
Hours: 8:00am - 4:30pm, M-F
Elected Officials, Administration, Parks, Economic Development, Senior Services
618-234-0044
Code Enforcement (Building, Zoning, Permits)
618-355-0280
Police Department
618-233-8114 (non-emergency)
Swansea Wastewater Treatment Plant, 209 Service Street, Swansea, IL
Wastewater (Utility Billing), Streets
618-234-0044 press 1

Swansea Engine House #1, 1350 N. Illinois Street, Swansea, IL
Swansea Engine House #2, 144 Huntwood Road, Swansea, IL
Fire Department
618-233-8114 (non-emergency) 618-234-3291 (Engine House)
General Email Contacts
Administration                                                    swanadmn@swanseail.org
Code Enforcement                                             swanbnz@swanseail.org
Police                                                                 swanseap@swanseail.org
Individual Email Contacts
Mayor  Kenneth S. Mueller                                mayor@swanseail.org
Village Clerk  Lauren O’Neill                              loneill@swanseail.org 
Treasurer  Michael W. Leopold                          mleopold@swanseail.org
Board of Trustees  Trustee Matt Lanter             mlanter@swanseail.org 
Trustee Brian McGuire                                       bmcguire@swanseail.org
Trustee Marilyn Neumeyer                                 mneumeyer@swanseail.org
Trustee Stephen Pulley                                      spulley@swanseail.org 
Trustee Katherine Ruocco                                  kruocco@swanseail.org
Trustee Brian Wells                                            bwells@swanseail.org
Village Administrator Lyndon Joost                    ljoost@swanseail.org
Police Chief Steve Johnson                               sjohnson@swanseail.org 
Fire Chief John McGuire                                    jmcguire@swanseail.org
Code Administrator Randy Tedesco                  rtedesco@swanseail.org 
Public Works Lead John Budde                         jbudde@swanseail.org 
Wastewater Water Lead Rick Tucker                rtucker@swanseail.org 
Deputy Clerk Barb Kimutis                                 bkimutis@swanseail.org
Finance Kathie Fietsam                                     kfietsam@swanseail.org 
Administration Lori Regan                                 lreagan@swanseail.org
Administration Bonnie Carmack                        bcarmack@swanseail.org
Utility Billing Amy Neutzling                               aneutzling@swanseail.org
Utility Billing Missy Roth                                    mroth@swanseail.org